A little update

As those of you who have been following me for a while will know, By Bethany is a young company, constantly growing and evolving to find who we are, meet the demands of the industry, and develop our own standards, style and belief system. We are currently entering a new and exciting stage of our business plan, so I want to take the opportunity to look back and show you who we are and how we got here. I really hope you love it.

Everything here is to do with the wonderful world of flora and fauna, and the amazingly positive effect that they can have upon our lives…from transforming your event and helping your home look stylish and loved, to enabling you to feel pampered, more beautiful and allowing you access to numerous health benefits, as well as helping you be more green, more eco friendly and more sustainable.

IMG_1137.JPG

I started writing just over a year ago now, and have adored every minute of it. I turned to flowers during a time in my life that I found very challenging. I had a little boy at 18, gave up the chance to follow my chosen career in nursing, instead choosing to bring up my baby and finish my education from home; it was a very lonely time, but I found friends with the flowers. I discovered a beautiful world when mine was very rather dark, and over the past year it has opened more doors for me than I could have possibly imagined; a course at The Covent Garden Academy of Flowers culminating in the set up of By Bethany, our expansion, the development of our green ethos, and a belief that flower power can make all lives better.

IMG_1025.JPG

More than anything I want this blog to show you how wonderful and varied the world of flowers is and to break the widely held opinion that they are twee, stuffy or old fashioned. They can be youthful, unique, fresh, and innovative. With a trip to the flower market being like a trip to a sweet shop, the stunning specimens in front of you sparking off all those little grey cells in your head. This is an art form with flowers as the median, allowing me to create and push boundaries, and I wish that you would join me on my journey.

We create our designs and products by following nature, taking inspiration from the changing seasons around us, fashion, art, culture and design, harnessing natures beauty rather than stifling or forcing it. We are passionate about what we do, and hope that our enthusiasm, determination and knowledge shines out from everything we create for you.

I am so looking forward to this coming year! And thank you so much for all your support thus far.

Leave a Reply

