LIFESTYLE / 2015 Wedding Trends

It’s that time of year again! Time to look forward into 2015 to see what is in store for us all. I love that my job means watching the wedding industry so carefully, because of course I am then subject to those up coming trends that brides want. We have had a sunning year culminating in a wonderfully stylish summer wedding season, but I can’t wait to get creative with new materials and colours to style and play with.

Of course the first thing I have to mention is flowers, or lack of, in this case.

IMG_1823

Flowers or foliage, that is the question? As far as flowers are concerned 2015 will be a year of contrast both of decedent cascades of pure florals in creamy tones, and only foliage displays, will be the order of the day. Personally, the foliage trend is more me. So exciting! Foliage is so often overlooked, with its main use being as a filler, but now is it’s time to shine. I love its simple beauty, but also how it can look quite as extravagant as hundreds of roses. It’s organic, rustic and chic, what more could you possibly ask for.

IMG_1830.JPG

IMG_1826.PNG

IMG_1831.PNG

(Images, The Knot and Bridal Musings, Green Wedding Shoes and Style Me Pretty)

IMG_1824.PNG

There’s a new metallic in town, copper is coming!

Gold has dominated 2014, and don’t get me wrong, gold is the most divine colour, but copper offers some truly exciting styling opportunities. Where gold is pretty, copper is sophisticated, and, like gold, will work wonderfully in all seasons, but it’s autumn in particular that I am looking forward to with this one. Grown up beauty is here.

IMG_1834.PNG

IMG_1837.PNG

IMG_1838.JPG

image

(Images, Rustic Folk Weddings, Martha Stewart, Style Me Pretty)

IMG_1820.PNG

Skirts is one of my favourite emerging trends for 2015! Earlier this year we saw the eternally stylish Olivia Palermo pair a simple tule skirt with a cashmere jumper and were given the confidence to practice this gorgeous trend for ourselves. As ever you can customise this look to suit your style and your body type, but this simple skirt and camisole pairing from Anthropologie, by BHLDN is pure style as far as I am concerned.

IMG_1818.PNG

 

IMG_1840.PNG

IMG_1817.JPG

(Images, Anthrophologie, Riki Dalal, Love My Dress, Elizabeth Stuart)

image

If any of you follow me on Pintrest, you will know of my deep undying love of feathers, they are just so stunning. I can’t help but run them through my fingers and under my chin whenever they come across my path, they are amazingly tactile, and of course all natural, an added eco benefit for all you green wedding goddesses out there. Hoping for feathers in everything this season, from white feather curtains, to pheasant feather bouquets, from feathers in your hair to your wedding table as place cards. They can convey so many different feelings, just let your imagination fly…as it were.

IMG_1710.JPG

IMG_1847.JPG

IMG_1849.PNG

IMG_1845.PNG

IMG_1848.PNG

(Images, Twine and Feather, The Copenhaven, Etsy, Rock My Wedding and By Bethany)

Leave a Reply

